Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
4:00 pm
Bank of Ann Arbor
801 W. Ellsworth Rd
Ann Arbor
Board Meeting.
Saturday, April 30, 2016
9:30- 2:30
St. Paul Episcopal Church
218 W. Ottawa St.
Lansing, MI 48933
LWV-MI Spring Workshop II - Defending Democracy by Making Democracy Work.
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
all day
Your polling place Vote on local proposals. Washtenaw Intermediate School District AND Chelsea School District. Go to VOTE411.org to see the wording of the proposals.
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
7:00 pm
Ladies' Literary Club
218 N Washington St.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Annual Meeting. Guest Speaker: Amanda Edwards, Mayor of Ypsilanti

Following our speaker, we will hold our annual meeting to elect our board, revise bylaws and approve the proposed budget.

Thursday, June 16, 2016-Sunday, June 19, 2016
 
Washington, DC LWVUS Convention: Making Democracy Work for All. DETAILS
Tuesday, July 5, 2016
 
  LAST DAY TO REGISTER TO VOTE IN AUGUST PRIMARY.
Tuesday, July 5, 2016-Wednesday, July 20, 2016
 
  CANDIDATE FORUMS ON CTN. Exact dates to be determined
Thursday, July 21, 2016-Sunday, July 24, 2016
all day
LWV-AAA Information Booth Ann Arbor Art Fair Booth. Help get out the word about the League of Women Voters. To participate in the fun, contact volunteer@lwvannarbor.org
Tuesday, August 2, 2016
All Day
Your polling place STATE AND LOCAL PRIMARY ELECTION.
Thursday, September 29, 2016
7:00 - 8:30
Ann Arbor District Library, Downtown
343 S. Fifth Ave
Ann Arbor
Participatory Budgeting Program.
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
All day
County Clerk LAST DAY TO REGISTER FOR NOVEMBER ELECTION.
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
All Day
Your Polling Place GENERAL ELECTION.