Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Saturday, January 17, 2015
10:00 am
MEETING CANCELLED Membership Meeting for Program Planning.
Tuesday, January 27, 2015
4:00 pm
Bank of Ann Arbor
801 W. Ellsworth Rd
Ann Arbor
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
4:00 pm
Bank of Ann Arbor
801 W. Ellsworth Rd
Ann Arbor
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
7:00 pm
Ann Arbor District Library
343 S. Fifth Ave
Ann Arbor, MI
Ann Arbor Elections: What Works? What Doesn't?. A panel discussion about the current way elections are decided.

A follow-up panel discussion about alternatives will be held April 14. See below.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015
4:00 pm
Bank of Ann Arbor
801 W. Ellsworth Rd
Ann Arbor
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
7:00 pm
Ann Arbor District Library
343 S. Fifth Ave
Ann Arbor, MI
Ann Arbor Elections: Exploring Options. What other ways could Ann Arbor elections be structured and would they be better?
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
4:00 pm
Bank of Ann Arbor
801 W. Ellsworth Rd
Ann Arbor
Board Meeting.
Friday, May 15, 2015-Sunday, May 17, 2015
 
Kalamazoo, MI LWVMI Convention.
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
7:00
TBA Annual Meeting.